Débora de Carvalho Pereira   |  Research Affiliate


Born in Brazil, Debora de Carvalho Pereira is a researcher in Information Sciences. Her early research focused on the study of environmental movements and the formation of ideologies underlying the management of nature in contemporary times.  Her research is based on the “actor-network theory” and the mapping controversies methodology. She analysed environmentalist social networks along three main axes: 1. conservation of areas of high biodiversity and preservation of “natural beauty” (deep ecology); 2. the need for integration between ecology and culture (social ecology); 3. integration between economy and ecology (green economy).

Debora de Carvalho Pereira carried out a postdoc at the Medialab of Sciences Po Paris in 2013, under the direction of Tommaso Venturini, on the notion of “terroir” in the field of cheese production. She also carried out a study of online influencer networks in the field of dairy products, as part of the project “Revisiter l’évidence pasteurienne : les systèmes fromagers au lait cru” (Revisiting Pasteur’s obvious fact: the unpasteurized cheese systems)

In Brazil, Debora de Carvalho Pereira runs the SerTãoBras association, which carries out research and actions for the legalization of unpasteurized cheeses. She writes a weekly blog “Só Queijo” in the newspaper Estado de São Paulo. In France, she is also a journalist for Profession Fromager Magazine and Maître Fromager at the Guilde Internationale des Fromagers (a non profit that aims to gather the dairy network worldwide).

________________

Ph.D. in Information Science, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

 

Recent academic publications:

  • “Produits laitiers : les réseaux d’influence sur le Web”, Débora de Carvalho Pereira, Repastol, MediaLab, Sciences Po Paris, 2017.
  • “Pão de queijo (Cheese-bread): syncretism and admixture in Brazilian food culture”, in Culinary Encounters : Food, migrations and the making of identities, forthcoming, 2018.

Research Theme

  • Eating habits - Consumer behaviour
  • Food security - Health, Risk & Society
  • Food tech, innovation, products
  • Ethics, environment, animal welfare
Bookmark the permalink.

FOOD 2.0 LAB : Latest articles

Comments are closed

Wine’s United Kingdom

Vegetarianism: Between Happiness and “Cognitive Dissonance”

The Crying Laughing Cow

Microbes & bacteria: the culinary revolution 2.0

French Vegetarian Cuisine : a Foreign Affair ?

Débora de Carvalho Pereira   |  Chercheuse enseignante


Débora de Carvalho Pereira, d’origine brésilienne, est chercheure en Sciences de l’information. Ses premiers travaux de recherche ont porté sur l’étude des mouvements environnementalistes et la formation des idéologies qui sous-tendent la gestion de la nature à l’époque contemporaine.  Ses recherches s’appuient sur la « théorie acteur-réseau » et sur la méthodologie de cartographie des controverses. Elle a analysé les réseaux sociaux environnementalistes selon trois axes principaux : 1. la conservation des zones de haute biodiversité et la préservation de la « beauté naturelle » (l’écologie profonde) ; 2. la nécessité d’une intégration entre l’écologie et la culture (l’écologie sociale) ;  3. l’intégration entre économie et écologie (l’économie verte).

Débora de Carvalho Pereira a éffectué un post-doc au Medialab de Sciences Po Paris en 2013, sous la direction de Tommaso Venturini, sur la notion de « terroir » dans le domaine de la production fromagère. Elle a réalisé une étude des réseaux d’influence sur le Web dans le domaine des produits laitiers, dans le cadre du projet « Revisiter l’évidence pasteurienne : les systèmes fromagers au lait cru » (REPASTOL).

Au Brésil, Débora de Carvalho Pereira dirige l’association SerTãoBras, qui réalise des recherches et actions pour la légalisation des fromages au lait cru. Elle écrit un blog hebdomadaire «Só Queijo» dans le journal Estado de São Paulo. En France,  elle est également journaliste pour le Magazine Profession Fromager et Maître Fromager à la Guilde Internationale des Fromagers.

________________

Ph.D. in Information Science, Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais, Brazil

 

Publications universitaires récentes :

  • « Produits laitiers : les réseaux d’influence sur le Web », Débora de Carvalho Pereira, Repastol, MediaLab, Sciences Po Paris, 2017.
  • « Pão de queijo (Cheese-bread) : syncretism and admixture in Brazilian food culture », in Culinary Encounters : Food, migrations and the making of identities, forthcoming, 2018.

Thèmes de recherche

  • Risques, santé, sociétés
  • Comportements alimentaires
  • Food tech, innovation, produits
  • Ethique, environnement, bien-être animal
Bookmarquez le permalien.

FOOD 2.0 LAB : Articles récents

Les commentaires sont clos.

Les fromages français au tribunal

Cuisine de l’été – Amertume du concombre. Petite leçon de physiologie végétale.

Des fourmis sur une crevette : René Redzepi et Noma au Japon

Les Français changent-ils leurs habitudes de petit-déjeuner ?

L’obsésité, le diabète… et l’ours

Le fast food américain peine en Inde

Les illusions des restaurants d’entreprise

Journée internationale de la bulle

Du poulet de laboratoire ?

Du vin sans raisin, ou « note à note »